If you don’t top up Mini before your plan ends, you’ll switch to our free plan. You’ll keep your library and playlists, but your downloaded songs are removed. If you come back to Mini after being on on our free plan, you can redownload your last Downloaded Songs playlist.
By default, streaming for one hour uses about 40 MB of data. Downloading one 3 minute song will use about 2 MB of space on your device. To save data, stream over WiFi, and make sure your streaming settings are: Low for streaming, Normal for downloading.
You can add more Premium to your account anytime. If you’re still on Premium when you top up, then the new days will start when your existing days end. You can load your account with up to 3 months of Premium if you buy Mini.
Note that any time you return to our free plan, your downloads will be removed, and you’ll need to redownload them when you go back on Premium.
You can access your Spotify account from many devices, but Mini works only on a mobile phone or small tablet (<7 inches). You will still be able to access the free experience on any other non-mobile device while on an active Premium Mini plan.